My friend – the cup

thought soup 1

The slow beat of the music is quite relaxing, and I need some relaxing at this time in my life.

I stop to sip my coffee from the black and white paisley styled mug that has become like an old friend and enjoy the fact it has reached that perfect temperature when the cup is half full. Perhaps it is half empty but my argument has always been that the cup is always full. The cup is usually full of some ratio of gas to liquid.

Wine glass designers get master degrees in chemistry just to figure out that the shape of the container effects the evaporation of fluids and is a huge effect on the taste. Some prefer bottles, cans, glasses or even pouches but I am seldom that picky and I have never noticed any taste difference to coffee that I attributed to the container.

Leave a Reply

