press assistant

thought soup 2

Yet another day training a new guy. The new guy yet I am training other employees. I struggle to get the information I seek from those above me. I would like books and manuals, a structured training, and even a better checklist of task and skills.  A list for the one I train and for me.

I do not agree with the universal uniform, My employees would have rank and insignia displayed for knowledge and experience to aid in training and conflicts. A list of what I should teach and learn – for every rank would be helpful. I learn what I can on overtime shifts and outside work, I don’t believe that is how it should be – make a mentor system, make better instructions, let me know what the company wants and I will exceed but tell me nothing and expect that. I have borrowed and stolen books while asking friends for help and manuals to some extent of help but it seems that shouldn’t be my job. Perhaps I sho9uld change my path.

One thought on “press assistant

Leave a Reply

